To unfriend someone on Facebook, follow the steps below:
– Login to your Facebook account via www.facebook.com with either your email address or phone number
– Navigate to the profile of the friend you wish to unfriend
– Hover over the person’s cover photo and select friends.
– On the drop down hit Unfriend .
Wondering what will happen when you do that? Don’t have a panic attack, the person you unfriended won’t be notified.
If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message after you have unfriended him/her you can block Facebook Friend before unfriending them.
If you have blocked a Facebook user in the past and you wish to add them back as friends, click here to see how to unblock blocked Facebook friends. Once you have unblocked them, you can send them a friend request again.
If the reason for unfriending your friends is because your list has reached its maximum friends limit (5,000 friends) then you might want to create a Facebook page for yourself and ask your friends and new subscribers/followers to like it. That way you can still keep in touch with friends because all your page updates will appear on their news feeds. If they want to contact you, they can do so by sending a direct message to your new page.