Learn How to Quit Facebook and Delete Your Profile

Are you tired of using Facebook and want to quit? If yes, then here is an article that can guide you through the steps involved.

Learn How to Quit Facebook and Delete Your Profile

Facebook is one of the largest social networking websites on the Internet, with more than 600 million users worldwide, according to a January 2011 report by Goldman Sachs. 

Facebook allows you to create a personal profile and interact with friends through comments, messages, photos and videos.

Read: How to Send Photos From an iPhone to Facebook

Some individuals find that Facebook takes up too much of their personal time. When you deactivate your Facebook account, your profile and personal information no longer appear on the site.

Notify your Facebook friends that you are quitting Facebook and deleting your profile.

Give your friends time to establish other methods of contacting you, such as email or instant messaging. Download and save any Facebook data or information that you wish to keep.

Read: See quick guide on how to set up twitter account within a second

Click “Account” in the top right-hand corner of your Facebook page.

Click “Account Settings.” Select the “Settings” tab.” Scroll down and click “Deactivate.” Answer the questions in the dialog box that appears regarding why you want to quit Facebook.

Click “Confirm” to deactivate your Facebook profile and quit Facebook.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment

Learn How to Quit Facebook and Delete Your Profile

Are you tired of using Facebook and want to quit? If yes, then here is an article that can guide you through the steps involved.

Learn How to Quit Facebook and Delete Your Profile

Facebook is one of the largest social networking websites on the Internet, with more than 600 million users worldwide, according to a January 2011 report by Goldman Sachs. 

Facebook allows you to create a personal profile and interact with friends through comments, messages, photos and videos.

Read: How to Send Photos From an iPhone to Facebook

Some individuals find that Facebook takes up too much of their personal time. When you deactivate your Facebook account, your profile and personal information no longer appear on the site.

Notify your Facebook friends that you are quitting Facebook and deleting your profile.

Give your friends time to establish other methods of contacting you, such as email or instant messaging. Download and save any Facebook data or information that you wish to keep.

Read: See quick guide on how to set up twitter account within a second

Click “Account” in the top right-hand corner of your Facebook page.

Click “Account Settings.” Select the “Settings” tab.” Scroll down and click “Deactivate.” Answer the questions in the dialog box that appears regarding why you want to quit Facebook.

Click “Confirm” to deactivate your Facebook profile and quit Facebook.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page
%d bloggers like this: