How to Unfriend a Facebook friend | Remove Facebook Friends

How can I unfriend a Facebook friend? Well, if you’re really serious about unfriending a friend on Facebook, here’s an article that treats the procedure on how to do that with ease. It’s common among Facebook users to request and accept friends when they just sign up for Facebook. 

Read: How to Create An Awesome Facebook Account

As time goes on, you find out that some of them ain’t really friends, so you want to take them off your friends list.

How to Unfriend a Facebook friend | Remove Facebook Friends

This short article will show you how to remove them from your Facebook friends list to create space for your true friends.

How do I unfriend a Facebook friend? 
To unfriend someone on Facebook, follow the steps and the screenshot below:
1. Login to your Facebook account

2. Go to the profile of the friend you wish to unfriend

3. Hover over Friends on the person cover photo

4. Select Unfriend just as in the screenshot below.

How to Unfriend a Facebook friend – Remove Facebook Friends

Don’t have a panic attack, the person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message after you have unfriended him/her you can block Facebook Friend before unfriending them.

If you have blocked a Facebook user in the past and you wish to add them back as friends, click here to see how to unblock blocked Facebook friends.

Once you have unblocked them, you can send them a friend request again. If the reason for unfriending your friends is because your list has reached its maximum friends limit (5,000 friends) then you might want to create a Facebook page for yourself and ask your friends and new subscribers/followers to like it.

That way you can still keep in touch with friends because all your page updates will appear on their news feeds. If they want to contact you, they can do so by sending a direct message to your new page.
Important Note: When you unfriend someone, you’ll be removed from that person’s friends list as well. If you want to be friends with this person again, you’ll need to add them as a friend again.

Was this article helpful? 

Please share this article on Facebook and other social media channels…Thank You!!1

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment

How to Unfriend a Facebook friend | Remove Facebook Friends

How can I unfriend a Facebook friend? Well, if you’re really serious about unfriending a friend on Facebook, here’s an article that treats the procedure on how to do that with ease. It’s common among Facebook users to request and accept friends when they just sign up for Facebook. 

Read: How to Create An Awesome Facebook Account

As time goes on, you find out that some of them ain’t really friends, so you want to take them off your friends list.

How to Unfriend a Facebook friend | Remove Facebook Friends

This short article will show you how to remove them from your Facebook friends list to create space for your true friends.

How do I unfriend a Facebook friend? 
To unfriend someone on Facebook, follow the steps and the screenshot below:
1. Login to your Facebook account

2. Go to the profile of the friend you wish to unfriend

3. Hover over Friends on the person cover photo

4. Select Unfriend just as in the screenshot below.

How to Unfriend a Facebook friend – Remove Facebook Friends

Don’t have a panic attack, the person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message after you have unfriended him/her you can block Facebook Friend before unfriending them.

If you have blocked a Facebook user in the past and you wish to add them back as friends, click here to see how to unblock blocked Facebook friends.

Once you have unblocked them, you can send them a friend request again. If the reason for unfriending your friends is because your list has reached its maximum friends limit (5,000 friends) then you might want to create a Facebook page for yourself and ask your friends and new subscribers/followers to like it.

That way you can still keep in touch with friends because all your page updates will appear on their news feeds. If they want to contact you, they can do so by sending a direct message to your new page.
Important Note: When you unfriend someone, you’ll be removed from that person’s friends list as well. If you want to be friends with this person again, you’ll need to add them as a friend again.

Was this article helpful? 

Please share this article on Facebook and other social media channels…Thank You!!1

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page
%d bloggers like this: