Here’s an article that treats accordingly the step by step guidelines on how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account in the comfort of someone’s phone or personal computer.
Without mincing words, today, a lot of persons are still searching for an article which could possibly guide them through the steps on how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account.
You should Delete Facebook account if you are truly certain that you won’t be needing your Facebook account in the future.
Below are the quick differences that exist between Facebook deactivation and deletion for you to check out.
Difference between Deleting a Facebook account and Deactivating a Facebook Account?
In order to know which option is suitable for you, you need to understand
If you deactivate your account:
– You can reactivate whenever you want.
– People can’t see your Timeline or search for you.
– Some info may remain visible (example: messages you sent).
If you delete your account:
– You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
– We delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
– It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
– Some things aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion.
– Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
Typically, if you intend to deactivate your account on Facebook, you are advised to login to your Facebook account on a web browser and visit this web address: www.facebook.com/deactivate.php
Same is applicable to deleting your Facebook account but in this case, you are advised to visit m.facebook.com/account/delete on your web browser.
Was this guide helpful?
Please let us know your reason for wanting to leave Facebook in the comment box below. And Please Share it.
Also: Please let us know if you are finding it difficult to deactivate your account and we will be ready to help