Facebook allows its users to decide who can see the stuff they share on the giant social media site.
The procedure on how you can get that done is what we’ll be sharing with you in this article. So follow
the instructions accordingly.
First, you need to log in to your Facebook account.
On your Facbook homepage, you’ll see an audience selector tool most places you share status
updates, photos and other things you post. Click the tool and select who you want to share something
The tool remembers the audience you shared with the last time you posted something and uses the
same audience when you share again unless you change it.
A typical example is, if you select public for a post, your next post will also be public unless you change
the audience when you post. This one tool appears in multiple places, such as your privacy shortcuts
and privacy settings. When you make a change to the audience selector tool in one place, the change
updates the tool everywhere it appears.
The audience selector also appears alongside things you’ve already shared, so it’s clear who can see
each post. After you’ve shared a post, you have the option to change who it’s shared with. If you want
to change the audience of a post after you’ve shared it, click the audience selector and select a new
Bear in mind that when you post to another person’s timeline, that person controls what audience can
view the post. Additionally, anyone who gets tagged in a post may see it, along with their friends.