How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?

1
3462

How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently? How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?

When you block people on Facebook, their names are saved in a special folder known as block list.

From that Facebook block list, you can see all the people you’ve blocked. Before I proceed to answer your question properly, let’s check out how to view the list of your blocked friends on Facebook.

How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?

How To View Facebook Blocklist
To see all the persons you’ve blocked on Facebook using your personal or desktop computer, do the following;

See: Can you permanently deactivate or delete a Facebook account?


1. Log in to your Facebook account.

Note that if you’ve already logged in, when you enter https://www.facebook.com you’ll be taken to your Facebook news feed.

But if you’re yet to log in to your account, when you enter the URL into your browser, you’ll be taken to the Facebook homepage.

Now, go to the top right corner of the page and you should see where you can enter your login details. Do that accordingly and click on the login button and you should be taken to your news feed.

2. On your Facebook news feed, go to the top right corner and you should see something like this symbol. Click on it and a drop-down menu will appear. See the screenshot below.

How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?
3. Next, click Settings from the drop-down menu. This will open a new page known generally as account settings page. This is where Facebook buried a lot of settings in your account.
3. Go the left column of the page that appears and you should see an option that says Blocking. Click that option and you should be taken to the manage blocking page.

See: Where Can I See Pokes on Facebook

That is it. This is where Facebook actually hid your blocking and unblocking features. On that page, you can do things like block messages, block friends, block apps, and many others.

How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?

4. Now, scroll to the block users section of that page. Here, you should see all the people you’ve restricted from seeing your Facebook profile. If you don’t see the person’s name, enter the name of the person you want to see in the space provided.

How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?

How To View Block list On Facebook App
1. Open the Facebook app in your device. To do that, tap the Facebook app icon in your device and enter your login details to continue to your news feed if you’re yet to do that.

2. Tap the menu icon. This is the three-horizontal icon at the top right corner of the page

3. Tap Account Settings from the drop-down menu

4. Tap Blocking in the next page that appears

5. Scroll down to the block users section and you should see all the list of the people you’ve blocked.

Now back to your question; How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?

Blocking on Facebook is equivalent to deleting someone.

Once you block somebody, Facebook immediately removes the person from your friend lists and place them in your blocked list.

Here are lists of things that happen when you Facebook block account;

When you block someone on Facebook, Facebook immediately does the following things to the person on the site;

1. Stop the person from tagging you in posts, comment, and photos

2. Stop the person from interacting with your stuff

3. Stop the person from seeing you on searches

4. Stop the person from accessing your timeline on Facebook and many others.

The same thing happens with blocking on Facebook Messenger.

So note that blocking on Facebook is the same thing as deleting.

Here’s to quickly block someone on Facebook

To block a Facebook friend via their timeline, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook account

2. Click on the profile name of the person you want to block and you’ll be taken to their Facebook timeline

3. Click “” icon at the bottom right of their Facebook cover photo

How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?

4. Click Block from the small drop-down menu.

How do I delete all lists of blocked people on Facebook permanently?
That is it.
That is how to view your Facebook block list and also block people you don’t to connect with on Facebook.
Facebook Comments Box

1 COMMENT

  1. I want to totally remove the whole list of people listed in my Facebook block list, how do I do that, please let me know. Thanks

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here