Delete Facebook account | What To Do Before deleting your Facebook account: There are several reasons why you may want to delete Facebook account. It could be due to the account being hacked or other reasons best known to you.
To delete Facebook account today is a very simple task to do even though some people find it difficult. Remember, Facebook account deletion is very different from Facebook account deactivation. One is sometimes mistaken for the other by some people.
What is the difference between the deactivating and deleting Facebook account?
You can choose to do away with Facebook using a different manner of approach. When you just want to have a break from Facebook, it is better you use the Facebook account deactivation. When you deactivate your Facebook account, it is possible to come back to maintaining your Facebook account with just doing some little catching up.
If you choose to delete a Facebook account, it is a procedure that you really have to think twice before doing. When you delete a Facebook account, you automatically lose all your Facebook connections with friends and family. When this is done, there is no going back. If you wish to continue with Facebook, you will have to start as a new user.
What happens when you deactivate Facebook account.
- When the deactivation process is completed, people can no longer have access to your account on Facebook. I.e. your account does not appear on search results anymore.
- Your Facebook account data is still available on the Facebook database. It’s just not reachable because you want it so. There will be no loss of data or the entire account whenever you wish to reactivate your account.
- After the deactivation, you can have access to some of your data on Facebook and still remain hidden to the rest of the world.
- It is very easy to reconnect with friends and family when you are done with the break. This can be done at any time.
What happens when you delete Facebook Account?
This is a grand process on Facebook. Facebook always tries to discourage you from Facebook account deleting. In case your mind is made up on the deletion of your account, these are what you should know:
- Whenever you try to delete a Facebook account, Facebook tries to slow you down. This is just to discourage you from deleting your Facebook account. For a few days, Facebook will allow you access to the deleted account. Then you can come back and delete permanently if you want.
- If you choose not to log in to your account within these few days, extra time will be given to you by Facebook, then Facebook will automatically do the permanent delete procedures for you.
- It is very possible that your data may take time before it is totally wiped out of Facebook. But the fact is that they are not accessible anywhere on Facebook.
Before you think of deleting your Facebook account, make sure you know the implications. Whenever you want to take a break from Facebook, it is better to deactivate rather than delete it.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account
The fastest method to delete your Facebook account: Click here>> Click this link
https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account and follow the instructions that follows.
Sometimes, deleting your FB accounts may be the solution to all of the problems you’re needing. This post will show you a step by step guide on how to fully delete…
Follow steps to delete your account permanently.
Steps to delete facebook account permanently
Generate a random new password.
This will help you to forget your Facebook account password and it will boost your account deletion even more.
Change your facebook password
1. Go to settings and privacy
2. Select: – security and login
3. Select: – Change password
Put your new password as generated above in step:
1 NOW DELETE YOU FACEBOOK ACCOUNT
Click on given link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
NOTE: – You can get to this link by searching in ‘Facebook help’ page. all you have to search is ‘how to delete the account permanently’. Then follow the steps. You might need to click on ‘Let us know’ link.
Fill up your Facebook password and captcha.
Congratulations, you have successfully applied for your account deletion. Your account will be deleted only if you do not log in to your account in next 14 days.
Before you proceed to delete your facebook account, here are a few important things to note:
- Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled.
- You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted.
- It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted.
You can choose to deactivate your Facebook account instead. Basically, deactivating is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while, while deleting is a permanent solution. Deactivating your Facebook account means:
- People won’t be able to see your Facebook profile, or search for you
- Some information may remain visible to other users (like messages you’ve sent)
- Facebook will save your account info in case you reactivate your account
How to deactivate a Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account, click the following link and choose the ‘Deactivate Account‘ option, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision.
To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into your Facebook account again using your email address or phone number, and password. Your profile will be resurrected.
That is it on Delete Facebook account | If You Want To delete your Facebook account. Kindly share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!