10.9 C
New York
Sunday, November 29, 2020

Buy now

How to Delete Facebook Account 2020 – Temporarily or Permanently Delete Facebook Profile

How to Delete Facebook Account 2020 – Temporarily or Permanently Delete Facebook Profile: Welcome to Belmadeng.com. In today’s post, we want to teach you all the steps you need to follow to delete facebook account fast and immediately.

Thus, if you are a facebook user and want to get your data deleted from the facebook platform, this article has gotten you covered. Continue reading below and please don’t hesitate to share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!

Facebook is a great social networking website to be recon with. Unarguably, facebook over time has become a great tool for connecting with friends and loved ones globally. Well, some persons don’t seems to like the platform and thus want to delete facebook account.

There are several reasons people want to delete their facebook account. Unarguably, some persons are of the opinion that the privacy of a facebook user is not hidden at all and that’s why they want to leave the service.

Well, whatever the reason is that you want to delete facebook account, this article will show you how to get that done.

Note that as a facebook user, you can either delete facebook account for life or temporary i.e. either permanently or temporarily.

Let’s quickly clear what those terms entails:

Temporary Facebook Account Deletion;
If you delete your Facebook account temporarily or deactivate your account;

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want
  • People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
  • Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
  • Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate

Permanent Facebook Account Deletion;
If you choose to delete your Facebook account permanently;

  • Facebook delays the deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is canceled
  • You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
  • It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
  • Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
  • Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,”

How to Delete My Facebook Account
So, if you choose to close your Facebook account permanently or deactivate your Facebook account, then here is how it’s being done;

How to Delete My Facebook Account Temporarily?
Temporary deleting of your Facebook account is just like taking a break from facebook. It’s cool to deactivate your account if you don’t want to say bye-bye to Facebook for life.

Note that if you select this option, all your information will still be available to Facebook, and you may end up as the unknowing victim of data harvesting or a security breach.

Kindly follow the guide below to To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account;

  1. Login to your Facebook Account (Either on the web or using the App)
  2. Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and access your settings from there:
  3. On the left-hand side of the page, you’ll have a list of settings available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:
  4. Click on Deactivate Account
  5. You can also go to Settings > General > Deactivate your account.
  6. Enter your password when prompted, and click on Continue
  7. You’re all set! To reactivate your account, simply log into Facebook (or an app/service that uses your Facebook account).

NOTE: You’ll be required to type in your password – after that, your profile will be fully operational once again.

How to Delete My Facebook Account Permanently
Deleting your Facebook account is a serious decision given its impact, so make sure it’s something you really want to do. If you really want to do it, then follow the guide below;

  1. Login to your Facebook Account (Either on the web or using the App)
  2. Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and access your settings from there:
  3. On the left-hand side of the page, you’ll have a list of settings available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:
  4. A platform that will suggestions for deactivating your account or downloading your information will appear.

You can still delete your account if you wish to without downloading your information by simply ignoring the options and click on “Delete Account”

5. You will be requested to input your password just to confirm that you are the owner of the said account. Do it, then click on Continue:

  1. That’s just it, your account is successfully pending deletion.

Meanwhile, you can cancel the deletion within 30 days if you wish by simply logging in to your account and click on Cancel Deletion. Otherwise, you just need to be patient for a month, before your Facebook account is permanently erased.

How to Download Your Facebook Info Archive
If you want to download your archive so far on Facebook, then follow these steps to successfully download all your information.

  1. Login to your Facebook account
  2. Locate your setting page and click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information
  3. Automatically, you’ll be directed to the information archive page where you are eligible to choose exactly what you want to download, as well as set the date range, archive format, and media quality.
  4. The first thing that will show up will be your own information. but you have to scroll down so as to be able to pick and choose information about you as well
  5. Click on the “Create File” button once done downloading your information. The archiving process is now underway.
  6. You can check on progress in the Available Files tab. If your file is still being worked on, you’ll see the archive as “Pending” until it’s ready for downloading:

The amazing feature of the Facebook archive is that it’s highly customizable in such a way that you can either download a single type of content, like your photos or opt for a full backup.

Haven read this article up to this point, we are very sure that you’ve gotten all the needed information on how you can delete your facebook account either Temporarily or Permanently.

Even though Facebook is super essential for communicating and reaching out to families and friends, it has become a source of distraction, spamming, data infringement and breach. Facebook can be less important to most people. It is easy to delete your Facebook account.

This process is quite long and can take over 2 months. We gave you the best tip on downloading your Facebook info archive. You can also deactivate your account for a short while if you want to temporarily stay away from Facebook.

That is it on How to Delete Facebook Account 2020 – Temporarily or Permanently Delete Facebook Profile.

I hope this article was helpful. Kindly share it with your friends and loved ones!!!

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Tinder Facebook Login Loop Fix | Fix for Tinder Facebook Permissions

Tinder is the most frequent dating app the world over and probably the finest way to locate a date or an association online. By...

Facebook Lite Login – FB Lite Login

Facebook Lite Login – Are you using a small phone that has little or not enough memory to harbor or fit in with the...

Facebook Login

It's very simple to log in to a new account on Facebook. As a matter of fact, for many years, the Login process has...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

21,122FansLike
0FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles

Tinder Facebook Login Loop Fix | Fix for Tinder Facebook Permissions

Tinder is the most frequent dating app the world over and probably the finest way to locate a date or an association online. By...

Facebook Lite Login – FB Lite Login

Facebook Lite Login – Are you using a small phone that has little or not enough memory to harbor or fit in with the...

Facebook Login

It's very simple to log in to a new account on Facebook. As a matter of fact, for many years, the Login process has...

Facebook Web Login

Facebook immediately and straight away switches and veers all mobile internet users to go to their mobile app. Once in a while and from...

Instagram Online Without Login

Do you have any information about the Instagram sign-in feature? Now, it could be possible that you have first-hand information and may have even...
Facebook Comments
%d bloggers like this: