Deactivate Your Facebook Account 2021 – How Do I Permanently Deactivate my Facebook Account?

In today’s article, we are going to be teaching everything you need to know about How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account. Yes, during the course of this post, you will see How to Permanently Deactivate My Facebook Account.

See: Facebook marketplace app

So, if you are among the numerous android users and searching for a guide on How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2021, this article has gotten you covered. Continue reading below and please don’t forget to share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!

Nevertheless, before we shall proceed with the guide on How Do I Delete My Facebook Account 2021, let us first off, consider how to create a facebook account.

Facebook App Account Profile

If you are an online user and looking for a guide on How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account, here are the steps you need to follow to signup for an account that will allow you to access facebook settings:

  1. Launch your android phone
  2. Next, tap on the play store and search for facebook app
  3. Tap download on the play store
  4. Wait for the app to download and then tap install
  5. Once the app installed, tap to open it
  6. When you are taken to the facebook app homepage, tap on the create new account
  7. Now, you will need to fill out the form by entering your first and last name, phone number or email address, password, date or birth as well as gender
  8. Next, tap signup to continue
  9. Afterward, copy and enter the confirmation code sent to you in the required field

How To Sign Up On Facebook Using Desktop

Here are the steps you need to follow to successfully sign up on Facebook;

  1. Open the Facebook site, www.facebook.com.
  2. Once you have done that, you can now click the “create new account” link at the top or bottom of the screen or page.
  3. After that, you will see another page, with some empty boxes.
  4. Those boxes should contain information about you.
  5. Now fill in your names, email or phone number, password, gender and your birthday.
  6. When all this is done correctly, click the signup button.
  7. Then you will be sent a confirmation message to your email or phone number.
  8. The message contains digits to confirm your sign up.
  9. Type in those digits in the confirmation box on Facebook.
  10. After that click the “continue” link.

Now you have fully completed your sign up steps and you are now a Facebook user.

Congratulation, your account is now live on Facebook. You can now start using the platform to access several things on Facebook.

Facebook Account Login Steps

If you have an account on facebook and want to figure out how to login, here are the steps you need to follow:

  1. Visit facebook.com on your browser
  2. Next, locate you will see where you can enter your login details. Now, enter either your phone number or email address that is linked to the account
  3. Enter password
  4. Now, click login and you will be taken to your account

It is that simple and easy. Once you do that, you will be taken to your Facebook profile. Having outlined that, let’s now proceed with the business of the day, Deactivate Your Facebook Account 2021 – How Do I Permanently Deactivate my Facebook Account?

Several users deactivate their Facebook account temporarily. When a Facebook account is deactivated temporarily, users can regain control of their account once they go back to Facebook. Your details, including numbers of friends, pictures, and group members will return to normal once you get back your account from temporary deactivation.

If you plan to be temporarily unavailable on Facebook, then you need to deactivate your Facebook account. An account can be disabled anytime.

Here’s how to deactivate your account.

How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2021

Are there really new steps on how to deactivate a Facebook account? Well, don’t be surprised there might be new steps on how to deactivate a Facebook account.

Now Facebook always updates its platform, if you check Facebook there are some features been added and some have been updated, so it might be possible for Facebook deactivation steps to be changed just keep on reading.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Account 2021

You may be thinking Facebook deletion steps too, have been updated, well, it might also. Like I have said earlier there are lots of features been added and also updated on the Facebook platform.

One of the most popular features Facebook has added is Facebook dating. Facebook dating is what is trending now, you can search it on my website and you will get a review about it and how to access it.

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account

If you want the steps on how to deactivate a Facebook account then you are going to get it on this page. The guidelines below will walk you through when you want to deactivate your Facebook account:

  1. Then click on the down arrow at the top of the screen.
  2. Now click settings.
  3. After that click on the “Your Facebook Information” link.
  4. You will see a lot of options displayed.
  5. Then tap or select the “deactivation or deletion” link.
  6. Select “Deactivate your account”.
  7. After that click on continue and follow the steps to confirm your decision.

These are the steps to follow when you want to deactivate your Facebook account.

How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

When you want to get the steps on how to delete your Facebook account permanently then you will have to follow all the steps below for directions:

  1. Then click on the down arrow at the top of the screen.
  2. Now click settings.
  3. After that click on the “Your Facebook Information” link.
  4. You will see a lot of options displayed.
  5. Then tap or select the “deactivation or deletion” link.
  6. Select “Delete your account”.
  7. After that click continues and follows the steps to confirm your decision.

A lot of reasons exist for deactivating your Facebook account. It is one way to take a short break from Facebook. It is considered a better option to an outright deletion of a Facebook account, which is known to be a rash and regrettable decision.

Deactivating your account will enable you to return back to the Facebook platform, rather than losing your information on Facebook. Deactivating your account will help preserve all your important memories and information until your return to

When you deactivate your account, your timeline, pictures, and personal information will be hidden from the public, tucked away safely in Facebook’s archive until you feel like returning (if you feel like returning, that is).

Some information — such as private messages and things you’ve posted on other people’s walls — will remain visible. In fact, people with deactivated accounts can still chat on Messenger, according to Facebook. However, your account will not appear in searches and friends will not be able to view your profile while it’s inactive.

When you’re ready to return, reactivating your account is about as simple as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.

That is it on Deactivate Your Facebook Account 2021 – How Do I Permanently Deactivate my Facebook Account? I hope this article was helpful. Kindly share!!

Facebook Comments Box



Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

830FansLike
0FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles

Facebook Comments Box
%d bloggers like this: