Here are some of the major differences between deleting your facebook account and deactivating it .
When you delete, you can not reactivate your account: This means the account is gone forever but when you deactivate it, you can always reactivate it.
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves some records but when you delete it, it is gone permanently.
So now that you know the major differences, let me show you the process to follow if you want to deactivate your account. For those you prefer to watch, you can jump to the video directly.
Note: This article has a new update here: Deactivate Facebook Account… This is because Facebook has made changes to settings.
5 Steps to take to deactivate Facebook account Temporarily
STEP 1: Login to the Facebook account you want to delete. It could be a page or a personal account.
STEP 2: To Deactivate Facebook account, Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
STEP 3: Select Settings
STEP 4: Click Security in the left column
STEP 5: Choose Deactivate your account, then follow the steps to confirm.
If you chose to deactivate your Facebook account, be sure to note that followings:
Your account won’t be visible to other people on Facebook as people won’t be able to search for you.
Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, might still be visible to others.
You can reactivate whenever you want to. This is because Facebook will save some information like friend’s list, things and places you express interest in.
Have you ever deactivated your Facebook account before?
Let’s hear from you how and why you deactivated your Facebook account.
Please share this post with your friends!!!