If you’re thinking about deleting your account you then you are not alone.
You can temporarily deactivate your account or you can delete the account permanently, but you have to know that when you delete the account permanently, you can no longer reverse it, in other words, the account with be inaccessible and unavailable.
What Happens When We Deactivate Our Facebook Account
When you deactivate your Facebook account three things happen:
> Your account can be reactivated anytime you wish to activate it.
> Facebook users will not be able to find you on facebook or even view your timeline.
> Some of your contents may still be visible, contents like sent messages would still be available.
When You Permanently Delete Your Account, Five Things Happen:
> You can no longer have access to the account for life.
> You request to delete your account may take a few more days to process your request.
> Your information would no longer be on facebook, but it may take up to three months to permanently delete all the facebook data.
> Some things are not stored in your account.
> Some copies of your facebook identity may be stored on facebook database but would be totally hidden.
How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account
Permanently deleting the account is very easy, you can follow the steps below to delete your account;
> Log in to facebook using the account you wish to deactivate.
> Hit the menu option from the top navigation page.
> From the drop down menu select settings.
> On the pop up screen, select the manage account.
> Now scroll down to the option that says “deactivate account” and click on it.
> Enter your facebook account log in password to confirm your identity and hit the continue button.
> On the new page, input the reason why you want to deactivate your account
To finalize, confirm that you want to delete your account.